Sacred Heart of Jesus Catholic Church
      Daniel P. Sullivan Council 10208
    Fr. Victor A. Bieberle Assembly 2316

Prayer List

  • Nora and Dick Biddle
  • Al Bilgischer
  • Bob Brandt
  • Bill and Marilyn Burke
  • Ruth Cirzan (widow)
  • John Dejanovich
  • Ann Dierks (wife of Don)
  • Azelia Efferson (wife of Joe)
  • Jack Griffin
  • William Herbert
  • Sue Hiemenz (wife of Rick)
  • Damian Janush (son of Joe)
  • Georgia Janush (wife of Joe)
  • Billy Jones
  • Patricia Khuen (widow)
  • Marianne Kuhn (wife of Al)
  • Lucine Lakebrink (wife of Mike)
  • Tom Lawrenz
  • Jan Lipsmeyer (wife of Larry)
  • John and Iola Meehan
  • Bob and Betty Mierzwiak
  • Rosemary Monarque (wife of Raul)
  • Judie Pearson (wife of deceased Sir Knight Tom)
  • Ida Porterfield (wife of Clyde)
  • Dianne Prescott (wife of Don)
  • Jim and Marilu Staudt
  • Tom and Marge Thornton
  • Jim Vorisek
  • Marilyn Wietlispach (wife of Carmen)
  • Marvin Young

Knight's Site Search

Winning Team
Winning Team (l-r) Tom Conrad, Rick Meyers, Tim Burke and Larry Stein
s a result of winning last year’s Arkansas State Knights of Columbus Golf Fundraiser in Morrilton, the local Council was designated as the host for 2015.  It was held at the Granada Golf Course on Saturday, October 10, a beautiful day in the neighborhood.  Coordinator Scott Krantz was assisted by Dan Murphy, Ed Miller, and Bill Patterson, who happen to be the foursome who won last year and tied for second this year.  They were supported on the course by volunteers Bob Feckler, Gerald Krawczynski, Ken Silvers, and Tom Yerina.

There were tenteams entered in this scramble format event, with four teams from the Hot Springs Village Council 10208; three from the Hot Springs Council 6419; one from Little Rock Council 6615; one from Morrilton Council 5209; and, one from St Vincent Council 10908.

The tournament trophy was won by the local knights’ team of Tim Burke, Tom Conrad, Rick Meyers, and Larry Stein, who shot a fourteen under par 58.  In addition to the trophy, each player received a Mizuno golf bag.  A Hot Springs team consisting Joe Dierks, Hans Purkott, Steve Libby, and Greg Speas tied for second with the aforementioned event coordinators with a 64 score.  The Hot Springs team took second with a scorecard playoff.  Fourth place was captured by Morrilton knights Allen Andrews, Gary Koch, David and Matt Zimmerman with a 66 score. The two other HSV team members were Lloyd Cambre, Bill Roe, Milt Spaniel, Gary Wolfer and Al Bilgischer, Sam Justus, Ted Otero, Steve Schramer.
KC State Tournament 10 10 2015
Event coordinator Scott Krantz (standing) and volunteer Gerald Krawczynski.

The host Council was very appreciative of the financial support from the following sponsors: Ifrah Financial Services; ISI Instrument and Supply Inc; Hot Springs Village Knights of Columbus; S & P Golf; Spa City Golf; Ike Eisenhauer State Farm Insurance; and, Village Villas Vacation Rentals.  Also, there was a special thanks for the excellent broasted chicken buffet served by Tanners Terrace on the Green.

Although the turnout was smaller than expected, there was a net profit of $1,800 to support the education of seminarians for the Little Rock Diocese.